The aim of this club
shall be to increase
the knowledge of
horticulture, to
develop the art of
flower arrangement,
to further the ideas of
conservation, and to
work for the
development of civic
projects.
Green Fingers
Garden Club
P. O. Box 4655
Greenwich, Ct
06831-0412
GreenFingersGC
@yahoo.com
Upcoming Events
Tuesday, January 22 Winter Hort Workshop
at Trish Stefani's 10:30
Also travelling to Carol Browne's

This meeting is a GO
Repeat: this meeting is a GO
Please read info at left
<<<



Thursday, January 30 Conservation Committee Meeting
2nd Annual Wine and Cheese Evening at the Movies
6:00 pm at the home of Sarah Morena
Tuesday, February 4
Board Meeting, Coffee at 9:45, meeting start at 10:00
Tuesday, February 11, Membership Meeting
Tuesday, February 18
Civic Improvement Committee
10:00, location TBA
Federated Garden Clubs of Connecticut: Backyard Paradise
A Standard Flower Show – February 20-23, 2014
Connecticut Convention Center
100 Columbus Boulevard, Hartford, CT
Thursday, February 20, 2014 – 10 AM to 7 PM
Friday, February 21, 2014 – 10 AM to 8 PM
Saturday, February 22, 2014 – 10 AM to 8 PM
Sunday, February 23, 2014 – 10 AM to 5 PM
Tuesday, March 4
Board Meeting, Coffee at 9:45, meeting start at 10:00
Tuesday, March 11, Membership Meeting
Tuesday, March 18
Civic Improvement Committee
10:00, location TBA
Tuesday, April 1
Board Meeting, Coffee at 9:45, meeting start at 10:0
0
Tuesday, April 15
Civic Improvement Committee
10:00, location TBA
Friday, April 18, Membership Meeting
Tuesday, May 6
Board Meeting, Coffee at 9:45, meeting start at 10:00
Tuesday, May 13, Membership Meeting
Tuesday, May 20
Civic Improvement Committee
10:00, location TBA
Tuesday, June 3
Board Meeting, Coffee at 9:45, meeting start at 10:00
Tuesday, June 10, Membership Meeting
Tuesday, June 17
Civic Improvement Committee
10:00, location TBA
 
 
Counter
Green Fingers
was founded in
1935, and has
been a member of
the GCA since
1951
Bartlett Arboretum &
Gardens Events is an
incredible local
resource for us. Click
here to go to their
home page.

Would you like to
become a member of
the
Greenwich Daffodil
Society?
Click
here for
application and more
information.

Would you like to be
a volunteer at the
New York Botanical
Garden?
Click
here to view a
flier with more
information.
Info for today's hort meeting:
Please give yourself extra time, and parking is an issue, so
carpooling is recommended. Steph Haig is inviting people to park
in her drive and go with her. She is leaving her house at 10.
Carol has aked that you park on her lawn to the left of the
driveway. Trish asks that you squeeze into her driveway. If you
are late, and looking-- try the church parking around the corner.
Call Steph Haig with questions.




Our Next Meeting
Tuesday, February 11
9:30 coffee
10:00 Speaker:
Sara Cedar Miller
'A Butterfly Spring'
The Barn at Lyon Farm East